Santa Baby

Santa, it’s really trite to repeat the cliche, but youth is wasted on the young.   And I’d love some miracles right now – who says adults aren’t entitled to some magic, too?

I’d love a four + bedroom house.  Doesn’t need to be bigger than that, though a little patch of fenced land with it would be the icing on the cake.  Something big enough for a swingset and a trampoline, and maybe a small courtyard area to put the barbeque and wendy house on.   I don’t require residence in the flashest suburbs, just somewhere boring enough to be safe for me and my family.  I don’t care if it’s a new home or has seen several families and their stories.  I just ask that it’s holding together, likely to do so for the next couple decades at least, and a warm, healthy home.  Somewhere where my girls can have a room, I can have a nursery for the little babies that haven’t come through yet, and D and I can have a room to offer hospitality to passing visitors.  Somewhere that can be a home, a soft place to fall, a treasure box of love and blessings.

A “people mover” vehicle would be great to.  Preferably a 7 or 8 seater, but at this point I’d take a 6-seater.  Something with room for three rather bulky carseats.  I admit I’m more inclined to the mini-van style rather than the SUV style.  I don’t drive offroad – certainly not intentionally – and don’t care to bully other people who like using roads either.  Besides, I’m a mom, right?  I can be my ‘company vehicle’.

Finally, I’d really love a wee baby to bless our lives.  But I won’t bother asking you for that – I think my hubby would prefer he was the one that crafted it, rather than your talented elves.

Merry Christmas, Santa.  I’ll leave extra milk and cookies out this year.

One thought on “Santa Baby

Leave a Reply

